Volunteers In Police Service Programs

Join the Harris County Sheriff's Reserve

The Harris County Sheriff’s Reserve possesses a heritage of providing a ready citizen resource of trained and qualified personnel that assist the Sheriff in meeting Harris County law enforcement and emergency response needs.

To learn more about this program browse to The Harris County Sheriff's Department Reserves.


Citizens Police Academy Programs

City of Alvin Contact: Officer Ruben Solano, 281-585-7124
rsolano@apd.cityofalvin.com
www.alvinpolice.com
City of Baytown Contact: Officer Stewart Beasley, 281-420-6662 
stewart.beasley@baytown.org 
www.baytown.org/police
City of Deer Park Contact: Sheila Plovanich, 281-930-2118
splovanich@deerparktx.org
www.ci.deer-park.tx.us/
Harris County Constable 
Precinct 4, Lesa Young
Contact: Barton Stephenson, 281-401-6372
bart.stephenson@cd4.hctx.net
www.cd4.hctx.net
Harris County Sheriff's Office Contact: Keith Hall, Sergeant, 713-759-9454
Keith.Hall@sherriff.hctx.net
www.hcso.hctx.net
City of Houston Contact: Stephanie Watson-Owens, 713-308-3200
stephanie.watson-owens@cityofhouston.org
www.houstonpolice.org
Houston FBI Contact: Ron Cutlip, 713-693-8589
ronnie.cutlip@ic.fbi.gov
www.fbi.gov/houston
City of Humble Contact: Officer Rich Peters, 281-319-9775
rpeters@humblepolice.com
www.humblepolice.com
Jacinto City Contact: Capt Tommy DeMont, 713-672-2455
tdemont@jacintocitypd.com
www.jacintocitypd.com/Contact.htm
Jersey Village Contact: Officer Art Pettit, 713-466-5824
apetitt@ci.jersey-village.tx.us
https://jerseyvillagepd.org/
City of La Porte Contact: Roger Gonzales, 281-471-3810
gonzalesr@laportetx.gov
www.ci.la-porte.tx.us/gov/police
City of Pasadena Contact: Sgt John Bangilan, 713-920-1655
jbangilan@ci.pasadena.tx.us
www.ci.pasadena.tx.us/default.aspx?name=pol.home
City Of Pearland Contact: Officer Mike Pace, 281-997-4171
mpace@ci.pearland.tx.us
www.cityofpearland.com
Rice University Contact: Lt Jim Baylor, 713-348-4594
baylor@rice.edu
http://rupd.rice.edu/Content.aspx?id=57
City of Seabrook Contact: Lt Billiot, 281-291-5610
www.ci.seabrook.tx.us
City of South Houston 
Police Department
Contact: Chief Gilbert, 713-944-1916
http://www.southhoustontx.org/
Spring ISD 
Police Department
Contact: Alan Brag, 832-764-4911
alanb@springisd.org
http://www.springisd.org/Domain/71
City of Tomball Contact: Rebecca Carlisle, 281-290-1312
rcarlisle@tomballpd.com
www.ci.tomball.tx.us/police
City of Webster Contact: Sgt Mike Munson, 281-332-2426
mmunson@websterpd.com
www.websterpd.com